Tyler, The Creator's 10 Most Offensive Lyrics, From Bruno Mars to Taylor Swift


| LAST UPDATE 07/06/2021

By Mahlik Campbell
Tyler, The Creator
David Fisher via Shutterstock

On his new song "Manifesto," Tyler, The Creator raps, "I was canceled before canceled was with Twitter fingers." He's referring to the early to mid-2010s when he built a reputation for being totally unfiltered.

These 10 offensive tracks are proof...

10. "Sarah"

Many of Tyler's day-one fans were introduced to him via his debut mixtape, 'Bastard,' which hit sites like DatPiff in 2009. As an 18-year-old, Tyler tapped into the darkest corners of his imagination to create "Sarah," where his sexual frustration leads him to kill and eat a girl.

Lyrics: "I want to tie her body up and throw her in my basement / Keep her there, so nobody can wonder where her face went."

9. "She" feat. Frank Ocean

Murdering then sexually violating his crush is a theme that stretches across more than one Tyler song. On an early collab with Frank Ocean called "She," he once again paints this wild scenario. Frank plays the role of the woman's lover who has to leave to save himself.

Lyrics: "Gorgeous, baby you're gorgeous / I just wanna drag your lifeless body to the forest / And fornicate with it."

8. "Yonkers"

Tyler's breakout single "Yonkers" features some of his most raw and out-of-bounds ideas, as he threatens to destroy B.o.B's 2010 hit "Airplanes," calls him a gay slur and then says he'll stab Bruno Mars. Bruno's fearless response? "He has to wait in line to stab me!"

Lyrics: "I'll crash that f*****n' airplane that that f****t n***a B.o.B is in / And stab Bruno Mars in his goddamn esophagus / And won't stop until the cops come in."

7. "Tamale"

The late Aretha Franklin will forever be remembered for her empowering voice and lyrics, combining on timeless anthems like "Respect." Clearly, Tyler never got the message, poking fun at Aretha's weight while flexing the size of his genitals on 2013's "Tamale."

Lyrics: "My urethra, hole that I pee from / Bigger than the obese neck on Aretha."

6. "Steak Sauce"

Tyler hints at the way Chris Brown was made "obsolete" aka canceled after beating up Rihanna on their way home from the 2009 VMAs, via "Steak Sauce." But what's more egregious than Tyler's punchline is Brown still being relevant despite pleading guilty to assault.

Lyrics: "Rollin' in a golden Tacoma, the s**t's stolen / If that b***h tell on me, I'ma do a f****n' drive-by in her colon with my meat / Gotta keep it obsolete like Chris Brown when Rihanna got her f****n' ass beat."

5. "Smuckers" feat. Kanye West & Lil Wayne

Few rappers have lyrics so controversial they're banned from entering a whole country. In Tyler's case, he's not allowed to travel to the UK, Australia or New Zealand. He once clowned the parents of his fans in NZ, where 70% of people are white, suggesting his race scares them.

Lyrics: "I got banned from New Zealand, why they called me a demon? / And a terrorist, God damn it, I couldn't believe it / Ban a kid from a country, I never fall, never timber / But you f****d up as a parent, your child idol's a n****r."

4. "Deathcamp"

Tyler enjoys irritating entire demographics, once saying he likes to do things that "piss old white people off." Look no further than 2015's "Deathcamp" for an example: He hammers "conservative Christian fathers" everywhere who struggle to accept homosexuality.

Lyrics: "La-di-da-di, I'm going harder / Than coming out the closet to conservative Christian fathers."

3. "Manifesto" feat. Domo Genesis

Here and there, Tyler's head-turning takes have spilled over to social media. After Selena Gomez's 18th birthday in 2010, Tyler tweeted his desire to "F**k Selena Gomez In Her F*****g Mouth" and more. On 2021's "Manifesto," however, he reveals he apologized to her.

Lyrics: "I was canceled before canceled was with Twitter fingers / Protestin' outside my shows, I gave them the middle finger / I was a teener, tweetin' Selena crazy s**t / Didn't wanna offend her, apologize when I seen her."

2. "Tron Cat"

Appearing on Tyler's 2011 debut album 'Goblin,' this infamously twisted joke needs little explanation. "Tron Cat" is thought to be the name of one of Tyler's several unhinged inner voices.

Lyrics: "Rape a pregnant b***h and tell my friends I had a threesome."

1. "Fish"

Spurred by the release of 'Call Me If You Get Lost,' Taylor Swift fans rehashed these crude lyrics – also from 'Goblin' – where Tyler details his fantasy to seduce Taylor. His loyal fans quickly silenced the familiar calls for a boycott, helping 'CMIYGL' debut at #1 on the Billboard 200 chart.

Lyrics: "Tyler swiftly slips his d**k inside of Taylor Swift's slit / Round trip in that p***y, here comes a ticket."